Hi-de-hi, I’m Rosie Py.

Hi-de-hi, I’m Rosie Py. I want to show you how you can learn to program yourself. I want to show you how you can program computers to make them do just what you want them to do.

My dad tells me that computers are becoming more powerful and now control more things in our lives than we know. He says – if we don’t understand how they really work, we can end up being controlled by them and that’s pretty scary!

I have actually seen this happen – sometimes when my dad is using his satnav in the car and it tells him to take a wrong turn he complains that computers are taking over the world. He says we only get lost because of a bad program in the satnav.

I think the idea of being controlled by a computer like a robot is frightening, so I have decided to teach myself how to program computers to make them do what I want them to do, not the other way around.

I don’t really know if I want to be a computer scientist or a games designer, I know that there are lots of jobs for these kind of people. All I do want to do right now is get a better idea of how computers work so that I don’t end up being controlled by them.

To teach you how to program yourself I will be recording some episodes on YouTube for you to follow. You can email me, follow me on twitter and comment on my blog.

Bye-de-bye from Rosie Py

Leave a Reply

