instr

I can’t wait until I get my own Raspberry Pi computer, it should be here soon. My dad is nearly always on the family computer, which means I don’t get so much time. When I get my Raspberry Pi – I won’t have to share the computer with him anymore, unless he wants to go on my Raspberry Pi.

Anyway, we have both been busy this week filming my ‘Program Yourself’ series to help you learn how to program. I have got lots of cool and funny videos and other things to get you all programming. I was so excited to show you Episode 1 before it’s properly finished. I have never done this kind of thing before, so it’s not perfect yet. Hopefully with your comments and suggestions I can improve it.

So here it is, enjoy.

This is Episode 2. Please tell me what you think of my video.

I have instruction sheets to help you as well which I will be putting here on my blog

3 thoughts on “instr

  1. Hello Rosie Py, I thought your computer game was great. I’ve not tried it myself yet but I’m going to. I’m only 6 and a half so I’m not sure I’m going to be able to do it on my own. It sounds good fun and it’s great you can find different animals to be your sprite.
    Love from Isobel Hannaford.
    PS It’s great how you can get your sprite to dance.

  2. Hi Rosie. Your blog is great. I’ll be showing it to my son, Ben, when he gets home from school. He’s done a little Scratch, but right now is learning JavaScript at codecademy.com. Maybe you’ll inspire him to get back to Scratch, or start his own blog! Looking forward to more episodes.
    Juliet from Montreal

Leave a Reply

